Inspired to Take Control Back

On Monday, February 16, 2015  I decided I had enough and cut my hair. I was tired of the thinning hair, the shedding, the breakage, and the tears she’d as it was becoming increasingly difficult to camouflage the bald spots. My hair had been controlling me but no more! I took my power back. Today when I looked in the mirror and saw my scar it reminded me that I am here on my terms. No amount of levothyroxine, RAI side effects, and other inconveniences of this disease

Leave a Reply

