A Moment of Gratitude

Good morning, Me!  I am so grateful to have this opportunity to live a new day with purpose and a chance to re-do what I got wrong in yesterday’s madness.  Today, I am grateful to have the opportunity to reinforce and strengthen relationships and bonds that may be fragile or near broken.  Today, I am grateful for the gift of perspective and the chance to look at the woman in the mirror with clear lenses. I promise I will not squander the day’s opportunities but I will cherish them and use them to the best of my abilities.  For each day is a gift and the next one is never promised.  What I set out to do today could be my legacy.

Leave a Reply

