Tuesday March 8, 2016 -Laughter

So…it has been ALOT harder than I thought to post everyday.  Not that I don’t follow through on my commitments.  Rather, there was so much life to live this past weekend, I didn’t have time to sit down and chronicle my thoughts.  But today, I am trying to get back on track so I am sharing the #HappyActs for today – “I will share my favorite joke.”
laughter
Now this is an easy one for me.  I love to laugh and to make others laugh.  I truly believe it is the best medicine and does wonders for the soul.  I was thinking about the many jokes I have heard over the years and the one that sticks out is a simple one.  It is one that is familiar to many I am sure.  It’s that simple knock-knock jokes our kids love to tell us –
“Knock-knock…who’s there?…banana…banana who?…knock-knock…who’s there?… banana…  banana who?…knock-knock…who’s there?…  orange…orange who?  Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?”
I remember when both of my daughters reached the age when they could tell that joke.  But most importantly, I remember the joy and laughter it brought us all as they proudly told it.  It’s a simple joke, yet I am sure it brought us some much needed laughter when we heard it.
Life can be full of heartache, pain, sadness and worry.  Let’s all be grateful for laughter. Make it a point to make someone laugh today!
Photo credit:  http://static1.squarespace.com/static/54b9ad78e4b096702d3e36a3/t/56c5301f7c65e45e2d08e20d/1455763503870/?format=500w

 

Leave a Reply

