If not now…when?

In 2006 when I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, I just knew that would be the push I would need to be more aware of my health and to make better decisions – eat healthier, work out more, etc. Fast forward to 10 years later and the struggle is still very real and my attempts to stay the course of being more mindful about my health and wellness have come and gone like the wind.

I corrupted my family too. Fatty fried foods, carbohydrate laden side dishes and no green vegetables on the plate unless they were cooked and smothered beyond recognition became the norm. But as they say, you can’t out exercise a poor diet and I am living proof of the trueness of that statement. Tired of being confused as to why I am exercising but not seeing results, I decided for once I was going to make a change.

PhototasticCollage-2016-03-11-22-06-19So, I started drinking Shakeology. Best decision ever. Then I decided I would reboot by doing the 3 Day Refresh. The results were wonderful. After 3 days I was down 6 pounds and lost more than 5 inches total. I immediately followed the Refresh with 21 Day Fix and it was another great decision. I learned that with a little prep, eating right is possible. I also learned that you don’t have to spend hours in the gym every day to see results. Just a little consistency each day coupled with eating right and the results will come. But most importantly, I learned that the physical transformation is just the icing, the mental transformation…now that’s the cake.

Fast forward to today and I have more energy. I genuinely feel good in the mornings because I know I am taking positive steps to improve my health and well-being. For me, it’s not about a number on the scale. Rather it is about the personal satisfaction I get from knowing I am doing something for me and that this time, I am sticking to it.

So what about you? Are you tired of going through the same old routine and never seeing results? Are you looking for simple ways to improve your diet? Perhaps you struggle with meal planning and want someone to help guide you? If this sounds like you, please send me a private message so we can connect. I am hosting an accountability challenge starting Monday March 28 and I am looking for 5 people who are ready to make a commitment to improve their health and well-being. I promise to support you along the way. In fact, we will support each other. This is as much my journey as it is yours. Ask yourself – If not now, when? Send me an email at jebspinder@gmail.com if you are interested so we connect on how we can help each other.

Leave a Reply

